Congressional Budget OfficeCongressional Research ServiceNotable Federal Documents
US Decennial Census 
Citing Government Information
Online Training
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

United States Research Guide  Tags: united_states statistics government_documents history law_government_documents political_science_public_admin mathematics_statistics  

Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/United_States  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Congressional Research Service             Print Page
  
 

OpenCRS: Recent Reports


Loading RSS Feed...
 

OpenCRS: Recently Added Reports


Loading RSS Feed...

CRS Archive Indexes

  • Guide to CRS Reports on the Web  
    Stephen Young, a Reference Librarian at Catholic University, has created an exhaustive index for all the CRS archives on the Internet. He also provides background information on the CRS.
  • Source Watch: Congressional Research Service  
    This wiki-type entry offers background information on the CRS and provides a list of CRS archives.
  • Index of CRS Archives  
    The Stanford University Social Sciences Research Group created an index of online archives holding CRS Reports.
 
 

Congressional Research Reports

The Congressional Research Service conducts research on public policy for Congress.  These reports are highly regarded for the depth and accuracy of their research. 

Use the Google Search below to find CRS reports in selected archives.

 

 

CRS Reports

Authoritative Resources on the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA).  Kim Walker Klarman, Fran Larkins, Heidi G. Yacker, Julie Jennings.  February 26, 2009.  CRS Report Number R40244 

http://library.msstate.edu/resources/guides/crsreport.pdf

CRS Reports Archives

Wikileaks has 6,780 documents (as of 02/08/09).  They have organized these documents alphabetically and chronologicallyOpenCRS has created a customizable Google Search that searches Wikileaks (and others partners) CRS collections

  • University of North Texas  
    The UNT Library initiated a project to archive all the CRS Reports posted on the Internet. They currently have 10,863 reports in their archive (as of 2/5/09), the largest collection of CRS Reports on the Internet.
  • Department of State Foreign Press Center  
    Defense and National Security; Democracy, Civil Society, Human Rights and Women's Issues; Economics and Trade; Emergency Preparedness and Disasters; Energy; Environment; Foreign Policy; Immigration and Visa Law; Law Enforcement and International Narcotics
  • National Agricultural Law Center  
    Animal Agriculture; Aquaculture; Bankruptcy; Biotechnology; Budget and Appropriations; Commodities; Disaster Impact and Assistance; Energy; Environmental Issues; Economy; Estate Planning and Taxation; Farm Bills; Farm Labor; Farm Policy;
  • Federation of American Scientists  
    Secrecy and Information Policy; Intelligence; Homeland Security; Nuclear Weapons and Arms Control; Conventional Weapons Systems; Terrorism; General National Security Topics; Middle East; Foreign Policy and Regional Affairs; Space Policy; and Miscellaneous
  • GlobalSecurity.org  
    National Security; National Security: Budget; Weapon Systems; Africa; Asia; Europe; Russia; Southwest Asia; Western Hemisphere; Military & National Security; Intelligence; Homeland Security; Space; and WMD
  • National Council for Science and the Environment  
    The NLE currently posts 2,048 CRS Reports on environmental and related topics.
  • Rules Committee - House of Representatives  
    Congress: The House; Introduction & Origin of Legislative Measures; House Committees; Congress: The Senate; Presidential Relations; House Floor Proceedings; Special Rules and the Rules Committee; and Budget Process
  • Franklin Pierce Law Center  
    Contains CRS Reports from 1993-present on intellectual property, cyberlaw, and electronic commerce.
  • Thurgood Marshall Law Library  
    The Marshall Law Library archive contains over 600 CRS reports on Homeland Security/Terrorism and Health Law and Policy.
  • First Amendment Center  
    Collection of CRS Reports on First Amendment issues.
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageJason D. Phillips
Contact Info:
Assistant Professor
Government Documents & United Nations Reference Librarian
2nd Floor, Mitchell Memorial Library
Government Documents, Current Journals, and Microforms Department
(662) 325-0008
Send Email

Subjects:
History, Political Science, United Nations, GLBT Studies, Gender Studies, U.S. Government Documents

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageChristine Fletcher
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Assistant Professor/Gov Docs/Microforms Reference Librarian
662-325-0008
Michell Memorial library, 2nd Floor
Gov Docs/Microforms/Current Journals
Send Email

Subjects:
US Government Documents, General Reference, MSU Microforms Collections, Current Periodicals, United Nations

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageP. Judy Li
Contact Info:
Assistant Professor/
Business Reference Librarian
395 Hardy Rd
Mississippi State, MS 39762
(662) 325 - 9346
Send Email

Subjects:
Business Information Research

 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait