Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Library Science  Tags: library_science information_science  

This guide provides resources and opportunities for research in the area of library science.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/library_science  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes/Databases             Print Page
  

Indexes/Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Indexes a broad range of academic disciplines, with selected full-text coverage of library science publications. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Information Science and Technology Abstracts  
    Indexes and abstracts over 450 journals in the areas of library and information science, with coverage dating back to the 1960's. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text  
    Classic Wilson database covering library science and selected areas of information science. Indexing and abstracting back to 1984, with selected full-text coverage back to 1994.
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)  
    Abstracts and indexes over 600 journals and conference proceedings on library and information science.  Selected full-text coverage. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Web of Science  
    Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.  Coverage back to 2000. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDr. Deborah Lee
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods

 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait