Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry sciences molecular_biology physics mathematics geosciences  

Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Patents, Standards, Tech Reports & Preprints            Print Page
  
 

Patents, Standards, Tech Reports & Preprints

The icon indicates that you must be a current MSU faculty member, staff member, or student to access this resource.

Patents

United States Patent and Trademark Office
This website includes a database of full text (starting in 1976) or full-page image (starting in 1790) patent grants, as well as recent patent applications.

Standards

American Society for Testing and Materials. Annual Book of ASTM Standards. (68 volumes) Philadelphia, PA : ASTM, 1994.
Ref TA401 .A653
This series "...contains approved ASTM standards, proposals, emergency standards and related material." -Foreword. The material is organized by standard number with a subject index at the end of each volume.
Index and Directory of Industry Standards. (8 volumes) Englewood, CO : Information Handling Services, 1998.
Ref TA368 .I5
This directory of international standards is indexed by subject and numeric listing as well as being divided up into U.S. and Non-U.S. National Standards.
NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards
"NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards is becoming the World Wide Web's most comprehensive data network on developing and approving national, foreign, regional and international standards and regulatory documents." -- Who We Are. This website provides a search interface for searching standards on a particular topic as well as abstracts for standards and information on the organizations from which they originate.

Technical Reports

GPO on SilverPlatter
GPO on SilverPlatter corresponds to the Monthly Catalog and includes works such as monographs, serials, maps and some audiovisuals. To search for Technical Reports on a specific topic, use the Set Limits button to limit your search to Publication Type: Technical Reports. Once you have set this limit, type in your terms in the search box on the search screen.
Science.gov
"Developed by the Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) , in collaboration with DOD/DTIC, NASA, and EPA, the web site is a portal for technical report information generated through federally funded research and development projects."
Chemical Physics Preprint Database
This joint venture between Brown University and the Los Alamos National Laboratory allows users to submit preprint papers as well as read other preprint research.
Chemistry Preprint Server
The Chemistry Preprint Server (powered by ChemWeb.com, a part of Elsevier Science) is another preprint server that allows both submission and searching of all preprint materials. You must create a free account in order to access the server.
 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait