Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry sciences molecular_biology physics mathematics geosciences  

Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Resources            Print Page
  
 

Featured Search Engine

Wolfram Alpha -- Try this computational search engine!

 
 

Web Resources

Academic Info: Chemistry Resources
A well-organized list of links to Chemistry resources including links to databases (some require subscription) and other libraries' resources.
Chemistry Indexes, Abstracts, Bibliographies and Table of Contents Services
Created by the University of Houston, this is a short but well-annontated list of bibliographies of recent resources on a variety of topics including electrochemistry and chemistry education.
Chemistry Resources on the Internet
This site from University of California Santa Barbara contains a list of links to chemistry data sources, awards & prizes, and chemical and equipment suppliers.
ChemSpy
ChemSpy offers access to databases, current news, tutorials and portals on chemistry topics. Some services are fee-based.
ChemWeb.com
http://www.chemweb.com
Among other resources ChemWeb.com, created by Elsevier Science, provides a searchable database of abstracts from a variety of publishers. There is also a separate database of abstracts in the fields of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology (CEABA), that contains English-language abstracts for international publications from 1980 to the present.
Links for Chemists
Part of the WWW Virtual Library, this site offers a comprehensive guide to chemistry resources on the internet, including links to funding organizations, chemistry listservs and employment guides.
Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
This site focuses specifically on resources for those studying synthetic organic chemistry.
PSIGate - Chemistry
The Physical Science Information Gateway (PSIGate) provides links and search capabilities for chemistry sites across the internet as well as a tutorial on how to be a better "internet chemist" and get the most out of the world wide web.
Organic Chemistry Portal - Osiris Property Explorer
This tool allows chemistry researchers to draw chemical structures and predict the following properties of various substances: "toxicity risk assessment, cLogP, solubility, molecular weight, fragment-based drug-likeness, and overall drug-likeness." The site also contains an online tutorial that explains the prediction results.
Organic Chemistry Portal - Name Reactions
This resource contains "information on the most important name reactions and keywords for the field of organic synthesis." Users can browse the alphabetical list of reactions to find relevant entries. Each entry contains a description of the reaction, links to recent literature, and cross-reference links to related reactions.
Chemistry Conferences.com
This site allows users to search for chemistry conferences, exhibitions and trade fairs from around the world. Users can search for these events by keyword, date, continent, and subject category.
Academic Chemistry and Biochemistry Departments
This site provides information about chemistry and biochemistry departments in the United States. Information such as faculty, degrees offered, curriculum, courses offered, and general contact information are listed.
 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait