Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry sciences molecular_biology physics mathematics geosciences  

Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks & Manuals             Print Page
  
 

Handbooks & Manuals

ACS Style Guide: A Manual for Authors and Editors. Washington, DC : American Chemical Society.
Ref QD8.5 .A25 
The ACS Style Guide provides the guidelines for ACS style for reference lists and in-text citations, as well as preparing manuscripts for publication in ACS journals.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Cleveland, OH : CRC Press.
Ref QD65 .H3 
The CRC Handbook provides basic data on unit conversion, physical constants, compounds, properties, symbols & terminology, mathematical tables, practical laboratory data and much, much more.
CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 1985.
Ref QD257.7 .C73 1985
This title includes "properties and references for pure organic compounds" as well as structural formulas, a melting point index, a boiling point index and a formula index. -- Table of Contents.
Furr, A. Keith. CRC Handbook of Laboratory Safety. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2000.
Ref QD51 .C73 2000
This title covers the necessary precautions to take in a variety of experimental lab environments. Emergency preparedness and lab design are also covered.
Fiesers' Reagents for Organic Synthesis. New York : Wiley, 1967.
Ref QD262 .F5
"The reagents are listed alphabetically and for each we give the structural formula, molecular weight, physical constants, preferred methods of preparation or purification, suppliers and examples of significant uses each documented with references and with flow sheets showing at a glance the molar ratio of the reactants, the reaction conditions and the yield." -- Preface
Firestone, Richard B. Table of Isotopes. New York : Wiley, 1996.
Ref QD466 .L37 1996
"The 8th edition of the Table of Isotopes contains nuclear structures and decay data for over 3,000 isotopes and isomers." -- Introduction
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry. New York : McGraw-Hill.
Ref QD65 .L362 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
This handbook includes information on 4300 organic compounds and is your first stop for basic chemistry information. In addition to basic chemical information, such as structural formula, formula weight, Beilstein reference and density, this book also includes sections on topics such as conversion, mathematics, surface tension, and properties of atoms, radicals, and bonds.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
"This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program." - Notes. This site allows users to search for data by chemical formula, chemical name and CAS registry number.
Polymer Handbook. New York : Wiley, 1989.
Ref QD388 .P65 1989
This book provides 70 tables worth of constants and data relating to polymer science.
Virtual Chemistry Center
This site provides basic links on fundamental topics in Chemistry, such as symbols and physical constants as well as more specific topics such as x-ray properties, amino acids, and spectroscopy.
 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait