Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry sciences molecular_biology physics mathematics geosciences  

Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries             Print Page
  
 

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

ChemFinder.com
Search this database of chemicals to find synonyms, chemical names, CAS Numbers, molecular formulas, or molecular weights.
CIRS.net
Created by the International Center for Scientific Research this website contains a comprehensive list of chemistry-related organizations around the world with links to the websites of these organizations.
Eric Weisstein's World of Chemistry
This internet encyclopedia from Wolfram Research contains many chapters including chemical reactions, organic, inorganic and quantum chemistry.
Gardner's Chemical Synonyms and Trade Names. 10 ed. Brookfield, VT : Gower, 1994.
Ref TP9 .G286 1994
This dictionary of chemical synonyms and trade names includes availability and manufacturer notations for each chemical along with a directory of manufacturers and an appendix of manufacturer successors. There are also cross reference tables for CAS to trade name, CAS to chemical and EINECS to chemical.
World of Chemistry. Detroit: Gale Group, 2000.
Ref QD33 .W873 2000
"...the reader will find over 1,000 entries that provide basic information about chemical terms and concepts, applications of chemistry encountered in everyday life, descriptions of the chemistry behind industrial and commercial products, natural phenomena and biographical sketches of individuals who have made major contributions to the development of chemical ideas and inventions." -- Introduction
 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait