Find a Job/Employment Relief
-
U.S. Dept. of Labor Natural Disaster Assistance Programs
http://www.doleta.gov/Katrina/ - Information on assistance available to victims of Hurricane Katrina including unemployment insurance, disaster unemployment assistance and national emergency grants. Includes information on how to file claims in states affected by Katrina and links to news releases on how the Dept. of Labor has responded in the aftermath of Katrina.More employment information is available at: http://www.dol.gov/opa/hurricane-recovery.htm
-
Katrina Recovery Job Connection:
http://www.jobsearch.org/katrinajobs
Or link through www.ajb.org - In the aftermath of Katrina, this site connects workers needing jobs with employers who want to hire them. Individuals looking for work and the opportunity to rebuild their lives, either in hurricane impacted areas or in new locations, can connect with employers who are anxious to hire them, for either permanent jobs or for jobs that are focused on cleanup and recovery. Let us help you get connected!
-
National Restaurant Association Katrina Relief Efforts
http://www.restaurant.org/katrina/ - Include a database for finding or posting jobs for displaced restaurant or hospitality industry workers. Also includes information on how restaurants are responding in the wake of Hurricane Katrina and on how restaurants can help further.
-
Louisiana State Medical Society Physician Work Opportunity Portal
http://www.lsms.org/elocator/ - This portal is designed to assist physicians who are seeking to resume work in locating available positions or work opportunities. This portal also provides the opportunity for those who have job opportunities to post their availability or to search the database for physicians who have registered their names in this database. Physicians and those with work opportunities must register on this portal before the search capability is activated.
-
Louisiana Dept. of Health and Hospitals Displaced Employee Assistance
http://www.dhh.louisiana.gov/page.asp?id=1&detail=5151 - Displaced healthcare employees can apply for aid.
-
Hurricane Katrina Emergency Contracting Information
http://www.eps.gov/katrina.html - Due to the immediacy of emergency opportunities, it is unlikely that opportunities dealing with the hurricanes will be advertised through the FedBizOpps system. This site provides contact information for agencies coordinating disaster relief efforts for vendors looking to provide products or services in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi or Florida.
Subject Guide |
Christine FletcherOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Assistant Professor/Gov Docs/Microforms Reference Librarian
662-325-0008
Michell Memorial library, 2nd Floor
Gov Docs/Microforms/Current Journals
Send Email
Subjects:
US Government Documents, General Reference, MSU Microforms Collections, Current Periodicals, United Nations
![]() |
Contact Info:
Assistant Professor/Gov Docs/Microforms Reference Librarian
662-325-0008
Michell Memorial library, 2nd Floor
Gov Docs/Microforms/Current Journals
Send Email
Subjects:
US Government Documents, General Reference, MSU Microforms Collections, Current Periodicals, United Nations
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait