Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Chemical Engineering Research Guide  Tags: chemical_engineering chemistry sciences biochemistry engineering_computer_science  

The resources used by chemical engineers are available in a variety of formats, from print handbooks and encyclopedias that define concepts and explain processes to online databases of chemical names, formulas and properties.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/che  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Locating Books and Journal Articles             Print Page
  

Locating Books and Journal Articles

  • American Chemical Society Publications: Journals  
    This link to the American Chemical Society's website provides access to full text and abstracts from 30 electronic journals published by ACS. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)  
    Cambridge Scientific Abstracts provide over 40 databases and subfiles in the areas of aquatic sciences, biological & medical sciences, engineering specialties, and environmental sciences. Useful databases for chemical engineers include: Bioengineering Abstracts, Chemoreception Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts and Water Resources.
  • The Chemical Engineers Resource Page  
    A resources page for chemical engineers that includes articles, discussion forums, a resource center, and book reviews.
  • ChemWeb.com  
    Created by Elsevier Science, ChemWeb.com provides a searchable database of abstracts from a variety of publishers. There is also a separate database of abstracts in the fields of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology (CEABA), that contains English-language abstracts for international publications from 1980 to the present. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)  
    This database represents the works of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. It provides access to more than 1.6 million entrees. Full text access is available for dissertations from 1997 to the present. NOTE: these files are extremely large. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Ei Compendex Web  
    Ei Compendex Web is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5,000 engineering journals and conferences. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Electronic Journals List  
    The Electronic Journals List provides the journals that are available online through the MSU Libraries. Journals are organized by title, and dates of availability are provided. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Online Catalog  
    The online catalog describes the books, journals, magazines, and other materials in the MSU Library's collections. Use it to find out if the Library holds the sources in the citations collected from the databases above. Need help using the online catalog? An online tutorial is available.
  • INSPEC  
    INSPEC covers information concerning physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. The subject heading for chemical engineering is Chemical Technology. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Science Citation Index (SCI)  
    Cited reference searching for approximately 3,500 of the world's leading scholarly journals in more than 150 science related disciplines. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    Explore chemical substances by chemical name, chemical structure, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers. Find literature relevant to a topic of interest, written by a specific author, or by CA abstract number or patent number.ATTENTION: Currently, MSU only has TWO (2) access ports to SciFinder Scholar. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • WorldCat  
    Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait