Handbooks, Manuals, and Indexes
- ACS Style Guide: A Manual for Authors and Editors Washington, DC : American Chemical Society.
Ref QD8.5 .A25 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
The ACS Style Guide provides the guidelines for ACS style for reference lists and in-text citations, as well as preparing manuscripts for publication in ACS journals. - What Every Chemical Technologist Wants to Know About... (3 volumes)
Ash, Michael.
New York : Chemical Publishing Co., 1988.
Ref TP247 .W42 1988
Volume 1: Emulsifiers and Wetting Agents
Volume 2: Dispersants, Solvents and Solubilizers
Volume 3: Plasticizers, Stabilizers and Thickeners - CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Cleveland, OH : CRC Press.
Ref QD65 .H3 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
The CRC Handbook provides basic data on unit conversion, physical constants, compounds, properties, symbols & terminology, mathematical tables, practical laboratory data and much, much more. - Engineered Materials Handbook Materials Park, OH : ASM International, 1987. 3 vols.
Ref TA403 .E497 1987
The three volumes cover articles on composites, engineering plastics, and adhesives and sealants. All volumes include a glossary of terms and an index. - Lange's Handbook of Chemistry New York : McGraw-Hill.
Ref QD65 .L362 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
This handbook includes information on 4,300 organic compounds and is your first stop for basic chemistry information. In addition to basic chemical information, such as structural formula, formula weight, Beilstein reference and density, this book also includes sections on topics such as conversion, mathematics, surface tension, and properties of atoms, radicals, and bond - Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook New York : McGraw-Hill.
Ref TP151 .P45 1997 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
Perry's is one of the most important resources for chemical engineers. It is organized into three sections: Section 1 contains fundamentals, such as conversion charts; Section 2 contains process data, such as solublity and thermodynamic properties; and Section 3 contains auxiliary information, such as materials and process machinery data. - Science Citation Index Philadelphia, PA : Institute for Scientific Information. (1970 - 1995)
Ref Q Z7401 .S365
Science Citation Index is "an international multidisciplinary index to the literature of the sciences."
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait