This is the "Home" page of the "Chemical Engineering Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemical Engineering Research Guide   Tags: biochemistry, chemical_engineering, chemistry, engineering_computer_science, sciences  

The resources used by chemical engineers are available in a variety of formats, from print handbooks and encyclopedias that define concepts and explain processes to online databases of chemical names, formulas and properties.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/che Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SciFinder Web

Scifinder access is now only available in a Web version. Here is a quick guide for using SciFinder.

 

Discontinued Databases

As a result of the Library's ongoing evaluation of databases as to duplication of content, the overlapping of subject areas and the funding limitations in support of continuing these titles, the following databases have been discontinued. For more information, click here.

  • Ei Compendex
  • Inspec
  • Environmental Science and Pollution Management
  • Biological Sciences
 

Introduction

This guide is to help researchers identify useful resources in the field of chemical engineering. It provides a list of print, online, and Web resources with descriptions as to the type of information each contains. For assistance with general research, please contact the Reference Department at reference@library.msstate.edu, or, 

    ask-a-librarian

 

Scopus Tutorial

Scopus:

Developed by Elsevier, this database provides abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journal articles in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences (including arts and humanities) fields. Scopus provides 100% Compendex and Medline coverage. Tools to track and analyze research are included as well. 
Check the tutorial to learn how to find articles and set up alerts in Scopus.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip