Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Tests and Measurements  Tags: assessment sociology psychology mathematics_statistics education  

This guide provides an introduction to some of the resources available for research into various types of tests and measurement tools.
Last update: Aug 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/tests  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Print Resources             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association. Volumes 1-7.
Ref BF 431 .G625
Identifies and describes non-commercial experimental mental measures from the fields of psychology, sociology, and education.
ETS Test Collection Catalog. Phoenix, AZ: Oryx Press, 1992.
Ref LB 3051 E79 1992
Describes tests and evaluation tools covering all age and grade levels and a wide range of disciplines.
Mental Measurements Yearbook. Lincoln, NE: Buros Institute of Mental Measurements. Ref LB Z 5814 .P8 B932 [Latest edition located at the Ready Reference Desk]
Provides descriptive information, references, and critical reviews of commercially published tests in English. Note that each volume is supplemental and users may need to consult older editions to locate a given test description. Older editions are available in the Reference Room.
Test Critiques. Austin, TX: Pro-Ed. Volumes 1-10.
Ref BF 176 .T419 [Volumes 1-10 are also available in the circulating collection.]
Provides descriptive and evaluative information on some of the most often used tests in the area of psychology, education and business.
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business. Austin, TX: Pro-Ed, 1997. 4th ed. Ref BF 176 .T43 1997
Provides descriptive entries for over 1,000 English language tests in the fields of psychology, education, and business.
Tests in Print VI. Lincoln, NE: Buros Institute of Mental Measurements, 2002.
Ref Z 5814 .E9 T47 14th ed. 2002 [Located at the Ready Reference Desk]
A comprehensive bibliography of commercially-available English language tests. The most recent edition is available at the Ready Reference desk; older editions are available in the Reference Room.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDr. Deborah Lee
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods

 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait