Economics and Business
- Labor Market Information (MS Department of Employment Security) Includes a number of publications, data maps, and employment data.
- Mississippi Economic Development Council MEDC serves as the voice of economic and community development and chamber of commerce professionals in the state of Mississippi.
- Mississippi Economy at a Glance Developed by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, this site provides an overview of key economic and labor data for the state of Mississippi.
- Mississippi Gaming Commission Reports Includes a number of monthly and quarterly reports, as well as other related data.
- Mississippi State Tax Commission Includes information on tax legislation, tax forms and selected tax collections data. Most statistical data is located under the "Statistics" link, including the annual reports and PDF versions of the tax diversions to cities.
- Mississippi's Recovery Stimulus Website Provides links and updates on the use of economic stimulus funds in Mississippi.
- Regional Economic Accounts (BEA) The best source for regional, state, and (sometimes) county level economic data. Includes such items as Gross State Product and regional fact sheets. Tables may be viewed online or downloaded in a variety of formats.
- Small Business Administration (MS) The SBA website for Mississippi includes local office information, SBA publications and online access to the Mississippi Small Business Resource Guide.
- Southern Rural Development Center The SRDC is a non-profit think tank dedicated to the economic development of the rural south. The site includes conference/workshop information and access to online publications and reports.
Subject Guide |
Dr. Deborah LeeOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
![]() |
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait