General Guides
- American FactFinder
The Census Bureau's web portal to the Decennial Census, the Economic Census and the American Housing Surveys. - Data Mississippi
Hosted by the Clarion Ledger, this site provides access to bankruptcy filings, building permit data, court case and divorce listings, marriages, and related government information. Also includes searchable land rolls and selected educational data. - Directory of State and County Officials (pdf)
- FedStats
Provides an online gateway to statistics published by Federal agencies reporting expenditures of at least $50,000 per year. - Guide to State Statistical Abstracts
- Index of PEER Reports by Subject
PEER reports are compiled by the Mississippi Legislature, Joint Legislative Committee on Performance Evaluation and Expenditure Review (PEER). - Kid's Count Data Center: Mississippi
Includes demographic, education, economic, and health statistics for children in Mississippi. - Mississippi Fact Sheet
Hosted by the Census Bureau. - Mississippi MapSTATS
- Mississippi Population Trends
From the Census Bureau. - Mississippi Official & Statistical Register (Blue Book)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Print Resources
-
Mississippi Almanac. Yazoo City, MS: Computer Search & Research, 2002.
REF F 339.M57 2001-2002 [Ready Reference] - Although dated, this almanac contains weather, historical, and demographic data for the state and counties.
-
Mississippi Statistical Abstract. Mississippi State, MS: Division of Research, College of Business & Industry. Annual.
REF HC 107 .M7 M45 [Ready Reference] - Annual compilation of a broad range of Mississippi statistics, including demographic, business, and economic topics. Additional copies are available in Special Collections.
Subject Guide |
Dr. Deborah LeeOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
![]() |
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait