This is the "Home" page of the "Biochemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/biochemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SciFinder Web Guide

This is a quick guide for SciFinder Web

 

New Database!

Scopus:

Developed by Elsevier, this database provides abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journal articles in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences (including arts and humanities) fields. Scopus provides 100% Compendex and Medline coverage. Tools to track and analyze research are included as well. 
Check the tutorial to learn how to find articles and set up alerts in Scopus.
 

Introduction

This guide is to help students and researchers identify useful resources in the fields of biochemistry and molecular biology. Click the tabs above, you will find suggestions to locate journal articles and books. The guide also provides a list of print, online, and Web resources with descriptions as to the type of information each contains. Please contact the Reference Desk on the 2nd floor of Mitchell Memorial Library, (662) 325-7667, or, ask-a-librarian for further assistance with any of these resources or with any questions.

 

Getting started -- Background information & Subject terms

Untitled Document

Call number: QP512 .O94

Includes more than 17,000 terms currently in use in the fields of biochemistry and molecular biology.

To consult more dictionaries or encyclopedias, click the "Reference Books" tab above.

 

 

 


 

Your Suggestions

Are you a student or faculty/staff member? Please indicate in the box below along with your suggestions.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Profile

Profile Image
Li Zhang
Contact Info
Associate Professor/Science Librarian
(662)325-9347
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip