2000 Census
2000 Census of Poulation and Census of Housing:
For the 2000 Census, the Census Bureau is relying heavily upon its web resources to disseminate 2000 decennial statistics. Researchers should use American Factfinder and other resources in the Bureau's Census 2000 Gateway (http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS31412) to access statistics that are a part of these two census series. Currently, print publications are available for the Census of Population and Housing only.
2000 Census of Population and Housing
- Summary Population and Housing Characteristics
C 3.223/18:2000 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
- Summary Social, Economic, and Housing Characteristics
C 3.223/23:2000 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
1990 Census
- 1990 Census of Population
- Characteristics of the Population: General Population Characteristics
C 3.223/6:990 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
- Characteristics of the Population: Social and Economic Characteristics
C 3.223/7:990 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - 1990 Census of Housing
- Chapter 1: General Housing Characteristics
C 3.224/3:990 CH-1- Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Chapter 2: Detailed Housing Characteristics
C 3.224/3:990 CH-2- Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - 1990 Census of Housing and Population
- Census Tracts
C 3.223/11:990 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Includes maps for Mississippi census tracts only.
- Population and Housing Unit Counts
C 3.223/5:990 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Summary Social, Economic, and Housing Characteristics
C 3.223/23:990 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Summary Housing and Population Statistics
C 3.223/18:990 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
1980 Census
- 1980 Census of Population
- Characteristics of the Population: Detailed Population Characteristics
C 3.223/8:980 D Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
ASI 1983 thru 1985, 2531-4 Microforms 2nd Floor - Holdings are scattered and may be supplemented with ASI microfiche.
- Characteristics of the Population: General Population Characteristics
C 3.223/6:980 B Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
ASI 1982 and 1983, 2531-2 Microforms, 2nd Floor - Holdings are scattered and may be supplemented with ASI microfiche.
- Characteristics of the Population: General Social and Economic Characteristics
C 3.223/7:980 C Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
ASI 1983 thru 1985, 2531-3 Microforms, 2nd Floor - Holdings are scattered and may be supplemented with ASI microfiche.
- Characteristics of the Population: Number of Inhabitants
C 3.223/5:980 A Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
ASI 1981 thru 1983, 2531-1 Microforms, 2nd Floor - Holdings are scattered and may be supplemented with ASI microfiche.
- 1980 Census of Housing
- Metropolitan Housing Characteristics
- C 3.224/4:980, Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
- 1980 Census of Population and Housing
- Block Statistics
C 3.224/5:980 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Text booklets accompanying block maps are in microfiche format and are shelved in boxes in this area of the Gov Docs Stacks next to the block maps in paper format.
- Census Tracts
C 3.223/11:980 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Includes maps for all census tracts.
1970 Census
- 1970 Census of Population
- Census of Population: Characteristics of the Population
C 3.223/9: Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - All
data from the various characteristics of the population volumes have
been cumulated into a single hardbound volume for each state and a U.S.
summary.
- 1970 Census of Housing
- Block Statistics
C 3.224/5:970 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Includes block maps for all areas.
C 3.224/3:970 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
- Metropolitan Housing Characteristics
C 3.223/4:970 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - 1970 Census of Population and Housing
- Census Tracts
Ref. HA 201 1970.A542 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor - Employment Profiles of Selected Low Income Areas
C 3.223/17:970 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
1960 Census
- 1960 Census of Population
- Census of Population:1960
Ref. HA 201 1960.P82 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vol. 1 Characteristics of the Population - Organized into volumes for each state.
- 1960 Census of Housing
- Metropolitan Housing
C 3.224/4:960 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
- United States Census of Housing,1960. State and Small Areas
C 3.224/3:960 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - 1960 Census of Population and Housing
- Census Tracts
C 3.223/11:960 Gov Docs, 2nd Floor
1900 -- 1950 Census
- 1950 Census
- Census of Population: 1950
Ref. HA 201 1950.A2 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vol. 1 Number of Inhabitants
Vol. 2 Characteristics of the Population - Organized into volumes for each state.
- Census of Housing: 1950
C 3.950-8/5: Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Organized into volumes for each state.
- 1940 Census
- Sixteenth Census of the United States: 1940. Housing
C 3.940-5:H 81/ Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Housing . . . Block Statistics
C 3.940-31: Gov Docs, 2nd Floor - Sixteenth Census of the United States: 1940. Population
Ref. HA 201 1940.A44 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor - Four volumes with multiple parts.
- Sixteenth Census of the United States, 1940. Population and Housing
Ref. HA 201 1940.A437 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor - 1930 Census
- Fifteenth Census of the United States: 1930: Population
Ref. HA 201 1930.A3 P6 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor - 1920 Census
- Fourteenth Census of the United States Taken in the Year 1920
Ref. HA 201 1920.A15 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vols. 1-4 Population - 1910 Census
- Thirteenth Census of the United States Taken in the Year 1910
Ref. HA 201 1910.A15 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vols. 1-4 Population - 1900 Census
Twelfth Census of the United States Taken in the Year 1900
Ref. HA 201 1900.B1 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vols. 1-2 Population
Vols. 3-4 Vital Statistics
1790 -- 1890 Census
1890 Census
Eleventh Census: 1890
Ref. HA 201 1890.B1 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vol. 1 Population
Vol. 4 Vital Statistics
1880 Census
Ref.HA 201 1880 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Ref. HA 201 1880 Special Collections, 3rd Floor
Ref. HA 201 1870 .B1 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor
Vol. 1 Population and Social Statistics
Vol. 2 Vital Statistics
Population of the United States in 1860
Ref. HA 201 1860.B1 Special Collections, 3rd Floor
1850 Census
- The Seventh Census of the United States: 1850
Ref. HA 201 1850.B1 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor - Primarily contains population data.
1840 Census
HA 201 1840.C645 Special Collections [oversize, WV], 3rd Floor
1830 Census
- Fifth Census, or Enumeration of the Inhabitants of the United States. 1830
HA 201 1830.C45 1832 Special Collections [oversize, DV], 3rd Floor - An abstract of statistics from the 1830 decennial census.
- Abstract of the Returns of the Fifth Census
Ref. HA 201 1830.D2 Inactive Reference, 4th Floor - An abstract of the 1830 decennial census including the number of free people and slaves, and aggregates of each county in each state.
1820 Census
HA 201 1820.B1-1 Special Collections, 3rd Floor
HA 201 1810.B1 Special Collections, 3rd Floor
Reference Librarian |
Christine Fletcher![]() |
Contact Info:
Assistant Professor/Gov Docs/Microforms Reference Librarian
662-325-0008
Michell Memorial library, 2nd Floor
Gov Docs/Microforms/Current Journals
Send Email
Subjects:
US Government Documents, General Reference, MSU Microforms Collections, Current Periodicals, United Nations
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait