Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Iraq Conflict Research Guide  Tags: iraq iraq_war political_science_public_admin law_government_documents 9/11  

Last update: Aug 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/content.php?pid=15644  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Major Internet Portals             Print Page
  
 

Major Internet Portals

These web sites serve as meta-guides to resources about Iraq and the Iraq-US conflict.

Iraq (Portals To the World)
http://www.loc.gov/rr/international/amed/iraq/iraq.html

The Library of Congress' Portals to the World project provides extensive coverage of available Internet resources for countries and selected topics. The Iraq web site provides a comprehensive listing, with annotations, of web sites pertaining to Iraq inclduign web sites that cover economy, culture, education, embassies, geography and environment, government and politics, health, hsitory, language and literature, libraries, listservs and newsgroups, media and communications, national security,. organizations, recreation, religion, science and technology, and Iraqi society.

Iraq War Debate
http://www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs/iraqwar.html
Developed by the Documents Department at the University of Michigan Library, this meta-site provides an extensive overview of resources pertaining to the Iraq conflict. Note that this resource also includes links open only to UM users; however, many of these same resources may also be found on the Mississippi State University Libraries' web page. Includes links to information on threat assessments, containment strategies, military issues, war, projected political aftermath of war, US occcupation, government and interest groups.
Librarians Internet Index: Websites You Can Trust
http://lii.org/
The Librarians' Internet Index (LII) is a publicly-funded website which features thousands of high-quality websites carefully selected, described, and organized by a team of librarians.
Middle East : LII page of web sites focusing on the Middle East. Features an RSS feed for updates.
Terrorism: A Navy Department Library Research Guide
http://www.history.navy.mil/library/guides/terrorism.htm
The Navy Department Library’s research guide provides access to related resources, with particular emphasis on US documents and position papers.

Back to Top

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageChristine Fletcher
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Assistant Professor/Gov Docs/Microforms Reference Librarian
662-325-0008
Michell Memorial library, 2nd Floor
Gov Docs/Microforms/Current Journals
Send Email

Subjects:
US Government Documents, General Reference, MSU Microforms Collections, Current Periodicals, United Nations

 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait