Online Tutorials
Getting Started
- How to Use Your Library
- Provides an overview of the resources and services provided by MSU Libraries as well as tips on searching for books, articles, and other research material.
- Mitchell Memorial Library Virtual Tour
- Provides a guided pictorial tour of Mitchell Memorial Library.
- Survival Skills for Graduate Students
- This webpage provides access to PowerPoint presentations and podcasts of the popular "Survival Skills for Graduate Studnets" workshops.
- Understanding ILLiad
- Learn how to request research materials using the two components of ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan and Library Express. If you need a book or article that MSU Libraries does not have, use Interlibrary Loan to request that we get it from another library for you. If you need a book or article that MSU Libraries does have but you can't come to the library, you can use Library Express to have it sent to you.
Managing Your Citations
- EndNote X3 Basics (provided by EndNote Product Training)
- See how EndNote software can help you manage your citations and even format the references in your thesis, dissertation, or article! For information on how to purchase EndNote from MSU Libraries, click here.
Specialized Resources
These tutorials and database guides are provided by the database vendors.
- How to Create Search and Journal Alerts (Flash) Describes how to create search and journal alerts in Ebsco databases (including Business Source Complete).
- JSTOR Tutorials Provides access to a number of short tutorials. Topics include searching JSTOR and managing your JSTOR profile.
- LexisNexis Tutorials Provides several tutorial options for searching LexisNexis Academic.
Subject Guide |
Dr. Deborah LeeOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
![]() |
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait