Data Sources
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
http://www.bls.gov/ - Access statistical time series covering such topics as the consumer price indexes, employee cost index, and local area unemployment statistics.
- Consumer Price Indexes
http://www.bls.gov/cpi/ - Provides access to the latest CPI figures, as well as historical data.
- Country Data: Economic Statistics by Country
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/ - Online version of the CIA World Factbook. Data is updated periodically and includes international statistical and demographic information as well as online maps.
- Economic Report of the President
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/eop/ - Includes a pdf version of the most recent Economic Report of the President as well as full-text search engine which allows the user to search reports back to 1996 for terms. Includes statistical tables produced as an appendix to the report.
- Economic Statistics Briefing Room
http://www.census.gov/cgi-bin/briefroom/BriefRm - Provides links to information on current economic indicators produced by a number of federal agencies.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/ - Standard national data book for United States data. Contains key data on a number of economic and demographic topics.
- U.S. Economy at a Glance
http://www.bls.gov/eag/ - Provides a state-level overview of key economic variables. Also includes economic information for selected metropolitan statistical areas (MSAs). Includes access to employment and unemployment data.
Subject Guide |
Dr. Deborah LeeOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
![]() |
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait