Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Economics  Tags: business economics business_economics  

This guide provides an introduction to print and electronic resources useful in the study of economics.
Last update: Aug 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/economics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes/Databases             Print Page
  

Indexes and Databases

  • American FactFinder  
    The AFF serves as the online web portal for the U.S. Census Bureau. The AFF allows you to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business data. AFF allows the user to identify U.S. Census Bureau products, create reference and thematic maps, and search for specific data in the 1990 and 2000 Census, as well as the American Community Surveys and the 1997 Economic Census.
  • EconLit  
    A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Business Source Complete  
    Provides indexing to over 3,000 business journals, with fulltext access to over 2,700 journals. The database also includes country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and Icon Group. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • JSTOR  
    Provides Online archive of back issues in the social sciences and humanities. Provides full-text access to core economics journals such as the American Economic Review and the Journal of Economic Perspectives. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
    Provides access to a wide range of news, legal, and business information. Includes access to full-text business resources such as the Hoover business guides. You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access this resource.
  • Mergent Online  
    Provides financial profiles of publicly traded companies in the United States and Canada.
  • NBER Working Papers  
    Provides full-text access to the working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research.
  • REED (Research in Economic Education) Database  
    Provides access to the REED Database, developed and hosted by the National Center for Research in Economic Education. This freely available database indexes and abstracts research journal articles in the area of economic education. Unique to REED, the indexing structure was designed specifically for the area of economic education, providing researchers with access to the economic education literature in ways not supported by either ERIC or EconLit.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDr. Deborah Lee
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods

 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait