Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Economics  Tags: business economics business_economics  

This guide provides an introduction to print and electronic resources useful in the study of economics.
Last update: Aug 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/economics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences. Amsterdam : Elsevier, 2001.
Ref H41 .I58 2001
A 26 volume encyclopedia covering all aspects of the social sciences, including economics. Signed entries are written by prominent economists and include bibliographical references.
The New Palgrave: A Dictionary of Economics. London: Stockton Press, 1987.
Ref HB61 .N49 1987
The classic reference for economics, this four volume set provides extensive overviews of key economic concepts. Entries are signed by the contributor and include a bibliographical reference section.
Pearce, David W. The MIT Dictionary of Modern Economics. Cambridge, MA: MIT Press, 1992.
Ref HB61 .P4 1992
A concise economics dictionary, providing brief definitions for core topics.
Blaug, Mark. Who's Who in Economics. Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar, 1999.
Ref HB76 .W47 1999
A biographical dictionary of major economists, covering the period 1700 - 1996.
A Biographical Dictionary of Women Economists.Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar, 2000.
Ref HB76 .B535 2000
Provides bibliographical entries for prominent women economists from the early 1800's to the present.
Frumkin, Norman. Guide to Economic Indicators. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, 2000.
Ref HC103 .F9 2000 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
Provides concise explanations for over 70 economic indicators, covering both domestic and international variables.
NAICS Desk Reference. Indianapolis, IN: JIST, 2000.
Ref HF 1041.5 .N35 2000 - most current edition available behind the Ready Reference Desk.
Provides an overview of the NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) structure, industry descriptions, and NAICS codes within industry groupings.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and Law. London: Macmillan Reference, 1998.
Ref K487 .E3 N48 1998
Less in-depth than the 1987 edition, this three volume set provides definitions for key economics concepts. Shorter, updated entries provide the user with a brief overview of a topic, without the depth of coverage provided in the 1987 edition.
OECD Economic Surveys: Various Countries. Paris: Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.
Call Number Varies--all issues are located in the Reference Room.
The Economics Department of the OECD Secretariat produces annual reviews of member countries' economies, as well as for selected non-members. Cataloged separately, each issue includes an overview of economic developments, special reports on topics of interest, and extensive statistical information.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDr. Deborah Lee
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Business, Agricultural Economics, Library Science, Research Methods

 
Facebook Twitter
Report a problem | Legal | Updated :
Mississippi State University Libraries | 395 Hardy Rd | P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762 - 5408
Phone #(662) 325 - 7668
Mississippi State University
Description

  Loading content... please wait