Skip to main content

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

September 11, 2001

This guide provides a selective listing of resources related to the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001.

Related Internet Resources

9/11 Related Legislation and Resources 
http://www.llrx.com/newstand/wtc.htm 
Provides access to a comprehensive listing of Internet resources related to the events of September 11 and subsequent events. 
Faith and Doubt at Ground Zero 
http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/faith/
The website developed to accompany the FrontLine show by the same name.  This resource augments the videorecording available in the Digital Media Center. 
Remembering 9/11
http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/remembering-911/
Provides a detailed examination of the events surrounding the September 11, 2001 attack and includes biographics of key figures, photographs, timelines, interviews, and an extensive bibliography.
Maps Relating to September 11, 2001 and Later Events 
http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/wtc.html 
Developed as part of the Perry Castaneda Map Collection, this online resource provides access to maps and building schematics.
The September 11 Digital Archive 
http://911digitalarchive.org/ 
One of the best places to begin your research on September 11, 2001.  A joint project of the Center for History and the New Media at George Mason University and the American Social History Project at the City University of New York, this digital archive provides comprehensive access to both primary and secondary sources on 9/11.  Includes online access to documents, audio clips, photographs, and a comprehensive listing of related web resources. 
Target America 
http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/target/
One Website accompanying the FrontLine program with the same name.  The VHS documentary is available in the Digital Media Center.
Understanding America After 9/11: A Public Radio Collaboration
http://understandingamerica.publicradio.org/ 
Includes texts and audio transcripts of radio programs related to the aftermath of the September 11, 2001 attacks broadcast on radio stations nationwide between September 3 and September 10, 2002.