Skip to main content

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Aerospace Engineering

Introduction

This guide is to help students and researchers identify useful resources in the field of aerospace engineering. Click the tabs on the left, you will find suggestions to locate journal articles, books, and reports. 

General Searching

Doing research? Try the following resources to begine. Click on the Research Databases tab for additional resources that may be useful for your specific research area.

Find Books

  • Online Catalog
    • Searches the collections of MSU Libraries as well as other libraries in the area
    • Useful for finding material that provide a good overview of your research topic

Find Articles

  • Scopus
    • Multidisciplinary database with a focus on engineering and science.
    • Provides nearly 100% coverage of MedLine and Engineering Village Compendex.
    • Offers tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
  • Discovery
    • Searches most of the library's research databases and the online catalog simultaneously
    • Databases searched include Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Computer Science Index, Environment Complete, and more!

(If the MSU Libraries does not provide access to an article or other item you need, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.)

Information for Grad Students

Office of Thesis and Dissertation Format Review
Provides information on formatting your thesis or dissertation.

Search MSU Theses and Dissertations - Search theses and dissertations by author, department, title, and more.
Search Theses and Dissertations Global (authentication required) - Search theses and dissertations by students worldwide.

Citation Managment Tools
Survival Skills for Graduate Students