Skip to main content

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Agricultural & Biological Engineering Research Guide

About This Guide

This guide provides an introduction to resources related to the study of Agricultural & Biological Engineering. For further assistance with any of these resources or with any questions, please contact Brad Brazzeal or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

Start Your Research

The following resources are good places to start your research. Click on the Research Databases tab for additional resources that may be useful for your specific research area.

Find Books

  • Online Catalog
    • Searches the collections of MSU Libraries as well as other libraries in the area
    • Useful for finding material that provide a good overview of your research topic

Find Articles

You must be a current MSU faculty member, staff member, or student to access the resources below.

  • CAB Abstracts
    • Provides extensive coverage of journals and more in agriculture, natural resources, and related sciences.
    • The EBSCO version provides coverage back to 1990. 
    • Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
       
  • Scopus 
    • Multidisciplinary database with over 50 million records.
    • Provides nearly 100% coverage of Medline and Compendex
    • Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research

       
  • PubMed
    • World's largest medical database, with records to articles back to the 1940s
    • Accessing PubMed through this link will allow you to view "Find It" links, which help you find the full text.
    • The National Library of Medicine offers numerous PubMed tutorials.
    • To search PubMed content using a different search interface, try Medline via EBSCO.

If the MSU Libraries does not provide access to an article or other item you need, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Library Workshops

The library offers a number of free workshops covering

  • Survival Skills for Graduate Students
  • Thesis and Dissertation Formatting
  • Microsoft and Adobe Software
  • More!

Click here for a listing of upcoming workshops. Click on any workshop title to register for the workshop.

Grad Students